Guest viewing is limited

court date come through 6th of March

Ash,

How do you go about framing an argument to the judge to ask for an ISW report? If cafcass don't decide it's alientation, do you phrase the argument to the judge as there being issues of parental alienation that need to be looked at closer by an ISW who can spend more time with the family and befriend the child? Im just wondering how a father would go about convincing a judge to order an ISW report if cafcass have already done a s7 and havent come back with alienation. Because a judge might say, we've just had a report so we don't need another one. What are the points to make to a judge to convince him to order a s7 report (like and ISW can spend more time with the children and ascertain their feelings, and ISW can observe contact with mother and report on that etc).

I'm not an expert on this, but I think the usual route is to submit a part 25 application requesting an Independent Social Worker and giving reasons why you think it's necessary. So it might be that that is more appropriate at certain stages of the case. If a Section 7 highlights possible issues of coaching then that could maybe be a reason to ask for an ISW report to look into things further.

Ash,