Guest viewing is limited

All contact ceased after raising concerns

Moh

I really don’t know where to start with this post . My emotions are all over the place and iam in complete shock . I just don’t understand how the system has failed my child and me so much .

So I’ve been separated from my ex for over 8 years now and remarried 4 years ago . My ex was a narcissist , emotionally and financially abusive and controlled me through children . Even several years on she would use children to control me and it effected my mental health severely .

I will try and write in short recent events .
In 2021 I found out that a child I had been raising for 12 years coparenting was not my biological child . Upon telling the mother she immediately stopped all direct and indirect contact with this child and another child I was the father to . I was not familiar with child proceedings and my rights , hence the reason I put up with abuse for so long .

3 months after no contact I bumped into my child playing out in the streets . The mother was notified by a neighbour , mother turned up all guns blazing , shouting abuse and threatening I had no rights etc
Despite the mothers actions I was arrested a few weeks later , having apparently made threats of violence .

I sought legal advice and made an application to the court , the ex claimed legal aid based on her allegations and I faced trial in criminal proceedings . Family court awaited the criminal court outcome . I was found not guilty and in time , after some battle a final order was made to share holidays and alternating weekend , this so mother could have time spent with . Mother was to refrain from obstructing direct or indirect access . I did not contest a live in order .