Guest viewing is limited

Senior direct barrister recommendations?

bobbyowl

Hi all, newbie here. I apologise if I’m asking a question that’s been asked many times. I’ve tried to search on the forum but couldn’t find the details exactly.

I just came out of my FHDRA today at the magistrates court. I was there as LIP and my ex had a direct access barrister. She was very strong and the magistrates didn’t listen to anything I said and I think I need a senior direct access barrister for my DR hearing / final hearing. I don’t care about the money, I’ll get a loan from my parents. Need someone that is very knowledgeable and experienced (ideally more senior than mother’s barrister with 15 years experience) and can get a good outcome. Any recommendations would be highly appreciated!

Some detail on my case:
- Good news is Cafcass reported no safeguarding concerns, but lots of spurious allegations about drug use and not seeking medical attention for my two girls ( 5 and 1 year old). I can disprove all of them through WhatsApp messages.
- Mother is very controlling and constantly threatens to take access away if I don’t follow what she says. Now she has a barrister she has changed her tone and says less contact is better for the children.
- Arrangements were having eldest Friday until Sunday morning every week. My youngest two times two hours a week.
- After I started a new relationship, she got angry and reduced contact five times. Currently it’s down to two hours every fortnight.
- Cafcass proposed going back to Saturday overnight stays every week (so one day).
- Mother proposed only day contact Saturday and Sunday every fortnight. I asked to go back to the two overnights stays every week.
- Before FHDRA, Cafcass called me and I was ok to compromise on the Cafcass proposal of Saturday nights. They promised to call me back and never did.